Upcoming events

January 26, 2020

Arctic Frontiers
Tromso , Norway
Sunday January 26, 2020 — Tuesday January 28, 2020

January 28, 2020

Copernicus & Artificial Intelligence Infosessions
Brussels , Belgium
Tuesday January 28, 2020

February 04, 2020


ESA-ESRIN, Frascati (Rome) , Italy
Tuesday February 4, 2020 — Friday February 7, 2020

March 10, 2020


Berlin , Germany
Tuesday March 10, 2020 — Thursday March 12, 2020

March 16, 2020


Paphos , Cyprus
Monday March 16, 2020 — Wednesday March 18, 2020

March 18, 2020


Eden Project , United Kingdom
Wednesday March 18, 2020 — Friday March 20, 2020

March 24, 2020

Copernicus Eyes on Earth Roadshows
Bucarest , Romania
Tuesday March 24, 2020 — Wednesday March 25, 2020

Bucharest , Romania
Tuesday March 24, 2020 — Wednesday March 25, 2020

April 07, 2020


Amsterdam , Netherlands
Tuesday April 7, 2020 — Thursday April 9, 2020

April 15, 2020


Noordwijk , Netherlands
Wednesday April 15, 2020 — Friday April 17, 2020

April 20, 2020


Netherlands
Monday April 20, 2020 — Friday April 24, 2020

April 21, 2020


Brussels , Belgium
Tuesday April 21, 2020

May 03, 2020


Vienna , Austria
Sunday May 3, 2020 — Friday May 8, 2020

May 25, 2020


ESA-ESRIN, Frascati (Rome) , Italy
Monday May 25, 2020 — Friday May 29, 2020

June 01, 2020


Brussels , Belgium
Monday June 1, 2020 — Friday June 5, 2020
View Calendar

News

EU Legislation to (un)control dissemination of High Resolution Imagery

The EP held a stakeholder meeting on Wednesday to gather views on the High Resolution directive which the EC has proposed. The EP rapporteurs had called the meeting to get a better understanding of what the directive would mean for the industry.

ECMWF Information Day

from Geoff Sawyer´s blog. Last Monday, I was at the information (half) day organised by ECMWF regarding the procurement of the atmosphere and climate services for Copernicus. I wish to thank them for organising this event and making the effort to promote and explain the procurement process.

OGP’s EO Subcommittee

Earth Observation (EO) can provide a number of geospatial information layers that can be used and re-used throughout a project life-cycle. To maximise the use of the geospatial information common standards are required to ensure standard delivery (format) and quality (consistent descriptions).

EARSC certification workshop

As a result of the first Certification workshop in April 2013 that agreed to go ahead and pilot the scheme with EARSC member companies based on the documentation supplied by Hollidge Consulting Limited. This pilot was conducted during 2014 and the results presented at a workshop hosted by the IOGP at the premises of Tullow Oil in Chiswick, London on 19th November 2014.

Prev | 1 | | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | | 367 |