Upcoming events

July 23, 2018


Valencia , Spain
Monday July 23, 2018 — Friday July 27, 2018

July 30, 2018


Rome , Italy
Monday July 30, 2018 — Friday August 10, 2018

August 01, 2018


Bangkok, Thailand ,
Wednesday August 1, 2018 — Friday August 3, 2018

August 06, 2018


Sao Jose dos Campos, Brazil ,
Monday August 6, 2018 — Friday August 10, 2018

August 12, 2018


Rio de Janeiro, Brazil ,
Sunday August 12, 2018 — Friday August 17, 2018

August 13, 2018


Bali Indonesia ,
Monday August 13, 2018 — Tuesday August 14, 2018

Amsterdam , Netherlands
Monday August 13, 2018 — Tuesday August 14, 2018

August 15, 2018


Nairobi, Kenya ,
Wednesday August 15, 2018 — Friday August 17, 2018

August 21, 2018


Denver, Colorado , USA
Tuesday August 21, 2018 — Thursday August 23, 2018

August 28, 2018


Dar es Salaam, Tanzania ,
Tuesday August 28, 2018 — Monday September 3, 2018

September 02, 2018


Napoli , Italy
Sunday September 2, 2018 — Friday September 7, 2018

La Valletta , Malta
Sunday September 2, 2018 — Friday September 7, 2018

September 05, 2018


Warsaw , Poland
Wednesday September 5, 2018 — Friday September 7, 2018

September 10, 2018


University of Leicester , United Kingdom
Monday September 10, 2018 — Friday September 14, 2018

September 12, 2018


Geneva, Switzerland ,
Wednesday September 12, 2018 — Friday September 14, 2018
View Calendar

News

EU Legislation to (un)control dissemination of High Resolution Imagery

The EP held a stakeholder meeting on Wednesday to gather views on the High Resolution directive which the EC has proposed. The EP rapporteurs had called the meeting to get a better understanding of what the directive would mean for the industry.

ECMWF Information Day

from Geoff Sawyer´s blog. Last Monday, I was at the information (half) day organised by ECMWF regarding the procurement of the atmosphere and climate services for Copernicus. I wish to thank them for organising this event and making the effort to promote and explain the procurement process.

OGP’s EO Subcommittee

Earth Observation (EO) can provide a number of geospatial information layers that can be used and re-used throughout a project life-cycle. To maximise the use of the geospatial information common standards are required to ensure standard delivery (format) and quality (consistent descriptions).

EARSC certification workshop

As a result of the first Certification workshop in April 2013 that agreed to go ahead and pilot the scheme with EARSC member companies based on the documentation supplied by Hollidge Consulting Limited. This pilot was conducted during 2014 and the results presented at a workshop hosted by the IOGP at the premises of Tullow Oil in Chiswick, London on 19th November 2014.

Prev | 1 | | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | | 367 |