Upcoming events

August 24, 2020


Calgary, Canada ,
Monday August 24, 2020 — Saturday August 29, 2020

September 21, 2020

SPIE Europe’s Remote Sensing symposium
EICC in Edinburgh , United Kingdom
Monday September 21, 2020 — Thursday September 24, 2020

September 28, 2020

ESA Phi-week
Frascati , Italy
Monday September 28, 2020 — Friday October 2, 2020

October 08, 2020

Copernicus Industry Workshop
Brussels , Belgium
Thursday October 8, 2020

October 13, 2020

Intergeo
Germany
Tuesday October 13, 2020 — Thursday October 15, 2020

October 18, 2020


Switzerland
Sunday October 18, 2020 — Wednesday October 21, 2020

October 20, 2020


Tunis, Tunisia ,
Tuesday October 20, 2020 — Thursday October 22, 2020

October 26, 2020


Kigali, Rwanda ,
Monday October 26, 2020 — Friday October 30, 2020

November 02, 2020

GEOWeek
Port Elizabeth ,
Monday November 2, 2020 — Thursday November 5, 2020

December 07, 2020

European Space Week
Bonn , Germany
Monday December 7, 2020 — Friday December 11, 2020
View Calendar

News

EU Legislation to (un)control dissemination of High Resolution Imagery

The EP held a stakeholder meeting on Wednesday to gather views on the High Resolution directive which the EC has proposed. The EP rapporteurs had called the meeting to get a better understanding of what the directive would mean for the industry.

ECMWF Information Day

from Geoff Sawyer´s blog. Last Monday, I was at the information (half) day organised by ECMWF regarding the procurement of the atmosphere and climate services for Copernicus. I wish to thank them for organising this event and making the effort to promote and explain the procurement process.

OGP’s EO Subcommittee

Earth Observation (EO) can provide a number of geospatial information layers that can be used and re-used throughout a project life-cycle. To maximise the use of the geospatial information common standards are required to ensure standard delivery (format) and quality (consistent descriptions).

EARSC certification workshop

As a result of the first Certification workshop in April 2013 that agreed to go ahead and pilot the scheme with EARSC member companies based on the documentation supplied by Hollidge Consulting Limited. This pilot was conducted during 2014 and the results presented at a workshop hosted by the IOGP at the premises of Tullow Oil in Chiswick, London on 19th November 2014.

Prev | 1 | | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | | 369 |