Upcoming events

January 10, 2018


Brussels , Belgium
Wednesday January 10, 2018

January 16, 2018


Hyderabad, India ,
Tuesday January 16, 2018 — Friday January 19, 2018

Paris , France
Tuesday January 16, 2018 — Wednesday January 17, 2018

January 22, 2018


London , United Kingdom
Monday January 22, 2018 — Wednesday January 24, 2018

January 23, 2018


Brussels , Belgium
Tuesday January 23, 2018 — Wednesday January 24, 2018

January 29, 2018


Tel Aviv, Israel ,
Monday January 29, 2018 — Tuesday January 30, 2018

January 31, 2018


Glasgow , United Kingdom
Wednesday January 31, 2018 — Friday February 2, 2018

February 05, 2018


Brussels , Belgium
Monday February 5, 2018

February 06, 2018


Malta
Tuesday February 6, 2018 — Wednesday February 7, 2018

February 13, 2018


Rotterdam , Netherlands
Tuesday February 13, 2018 — Thursday February 15, 2018

February 27, 2018


Frascati , Italy
Tuesday February 27, 2018 — Thursday March 1, 2018

March 06, 2018


Wellington, New Zealand ,
Tuesday March 6, 2018 — Wednesday March 7, 2018

March 17, 2018


Funchal, Madeira , Portugal
Saturday March 17, 2018 — Monday March 19, 2018

March 20, 2018


Frascati , Italy
Tuesday March 20, 2018 — Friday March 23, 2018

March 27, 2018


Cambridge, MA , USA
Tuesday March 27, 2018 — Friday March 30, 2018
View Calendar

News

EU Legislation to (un)control dissemination of High Resolution Imagery

The EP held a stakeholder meeting on Wednesday to gather views on the High Resolution directive which the EC has proposed. The EP rapporteurs had called the meeting to get a better understanding of what the directive would mean for the industry.

ECMWF Information Day

from Geoff Sawyer´s blog. Last Monday, I was at the information (half) day organised by ECMWF regarding the procurement of the atmosphere and climate services for Copernicus. I wish to thank them for organising this event and making the effort to promote and explain the procurement process.

OGP’s EO Subcommittee

Earth Observation (EO) can provide a number of geospatial information layers that can be used and re-used throughout a project life-cycle. To maximise the use of the geospatial information common standards are required to ensure standard delivery (format) and quality (consistent descriptions).

EARSC certification workshop

As a result of the first Certification workshop in April 2013 that agreed to go ahead and pilot the scheme with EARSC member companies based on the documentation supplied by Hollidge Consulting Limited. This pilot was conducted during 2014 and the results presented at a workshop hosted by the IOGP at the premises of Tullow Oil in Chiswick, London on 19th November 2014.

Prev | 1 | | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | | 363 |