Jul 14, 2015

CLOUDEO GEO Award Winner of the Year 2015 is

New York / Munich / London July 14th 2015. It is official! Five winners out of over 300 contestants have been chosen and officially awarded as the “Cloud Innovators of the Year 2015” in the categories: “ICT Business Services”, “Industry 4.0”, “Mobility”, “Smart Living”, and the special prize category “GEO Award” – powered by CloudEO.

Estimated Article Reading Time: 2 min.

The award ceremony took place at Google ́s Headquarters in New York City on July 8th 2015 in front of an international audience and press representatives. The finalists and winners had the opportunity to present their breakthrough cloud-based solutions in an elevator pitch.

The following companies were nominated to become winner of the GEO Award 2015 and Cloud Innovator of The Year 2015 (in alphabetical order):
 The Avacar API by CarKnow LLC, USA
 Matrix Booking by Keytree Ltd., UK
 ParknCloud by Mylaensys LLC, USA
 MECH5 by Nebula Systems Ltd., UK
 Parkpocket by Parkplatz-gesucht UG, Germany
 TotEat by TotEat S.A., Chile

And the GEO Award Winner of the Year 2015 is:
MECH5® by Nebula Systems Ltd. is a secure, cloud-based, vehicle data analytics platform that accesses the vast and unexploited data generated by modern vehicles. Users of MECH5 can remotely access any data stream of any ECU from virtually any car and in some cases even control them.

With the “GEO Award”, CloudEO is seeking solutions that integrate geospatial information, and provide additional benefit to the cloud based service offered. Dr. Ursula Benz, COO of CloudEO states “CloudEO is ambitious to use new technologies to simplify geo-business and help partners’ businesses to grow. That is why CloudEO is sponsoring the Cloud Innovation World Cup. We are excited about the great ideas submitted to our Geo Award and are looking forward to starting cooperation talks with them. MECH5 of Nebula Systems convinced the jury by its approach game-changing approach and the immense market potential.”

For more information about the Cloud Innovation World Cup winners and the finalists please visit the hall of fame of the Innovation World Cup

More information for the 3rd Cloud Innovation World Cup edition will be announced soon! Stay tuned!

About Cloud Innovation World Cup

Initiated by Navispace, the Innovation World Cup Series was first launched in 2009. The Cloud Innovation World Cup aims to foster cutting-edge solutions and applications for cloud computing. Since the first Cloud Innovation World Cup edition, hundreds of contestants from over 60 countries have submitted their innovative cloud-based solutions, making the Cloud Innovation World Cup one of the leading competitions in the field. Submissions have been made in the categories “ICT Business Services”, “Industry 4.0”, “Mobility”, “Smart Living” and in the special category “GEO Award” – powered by CloudEO.
Partners of the Cloud Innovation World Cup are Google Cloud Platform, CloudEO, EuroCloud, SIIA, Cloud World Forum, Continua Health Alliance, Wearable Technologies, and
MEDICA. Regional partners include, Taitra, Team Cote d’Azur, Comm4Innov, Innovative City Convention 2015, Paris Region Entreprises, CSEM, Alp ICT, IT2Industry, Business Oulu, Takomo, Invest in Skane, Plug and Play Tech Center, Engerati, Medical Valley, Blogs Release and Clúster Digital Barcelona. For further information visit.

About CloudEO

CloudEO – the unique portal for all those who create, interpret and use geodata. CloudEO offers to its customers a secure and highly scalable geo infrastructure to develop, produce and market geo services. It brings data, software and processing power together within a private cloud service and a certified hosting environment. Within CloudEO’s geo collaboration platform content providers, software developers, service providers and geodata users become partners within one ecosystem providing affordable geo services for commercial applications.

Dr. Sonja Sulzmaier