Upcoming events

February 15, 2016


Rome , Italy
Monday February 15, 2016 — Tuesday February 16, 2016

February 23, 2016


Vien , Austria
Tuesday February 23, 2016

Silicon Valley , USA
Tuesday February 23, 2016 — Wednesday February 24, 2016

February 25, 2016


Dubai, UAE ,
Thursday February 25, 2016 — Friday February 26, 2016

March 01, 2016


Munich , Germany
Tuesday March 1, 2016 — Thursday March 3, 2016

March 02, 2016


Amsterdam , Netherlands
Wednesday March 2, 2016 — Friday March 4, 2016

March 03, 2016


Brussels , Belgium
Thursday March 3, 2016

Berlin , Germany
Thursday March 3, 2016 — Friday March 4, 2016

March 08, 2016

March 09, 2016


Warsaw , Poland
Wednesday March 9, 2016

March 11, 2016


Brussels , Belgium
Friday March 11, 2016
View Calendar

News

Online Portal Improves Access to Geoscience Data from Africa


news

The Botswana Geoscience Institute (BGI) is launching a Geoscience Portal that provides free access to multi-disciplinary datasets from Ngamiland, a district in the country’s northwest, for a period of one year.

Creating a European Marketplace for Earth Observation Services


news

(8th February 2016, Brussels)

China releases images captured by HD earth observation satellite


news

China released first images captured by the nation’s most sophisticated observation satellite Gaofen-4 on Wednesday, including one showing the capital city Beijing amid heavy smog.

African Union Heads of State and Government Adopts the African Space Policy and Strategy


news

Addis Ababa – 31 January 2016

North Korea announces plans to launch an Earth observation satellite later this month


news

SEOUL, South Korea — An international agency says North Korea has declared plans to launch an Earth observation satellite on a rocket later this month.


More news